Skip to content

Homeopathic Lemonade

April 22, 2011

I went to the fair with my kids on Wednesday evening. While there we enjoyed some delicious, fresh squeezed lemonade. It cost $3 a cup, which I thought was a little pricey, but we were pretty thirsty. But then I realized what a gold mine we had. We saved the cups and I rushed home to read up on the pseudoscience of homeopathy. Imagine my delight to discover the potential held in those now empty lemonade cups. According to the standard practices of homeopathy, I will now be able to make make 10,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 gallons of homeopathic lemonade. All I have to do is fill the cup with water and enjoy a cool and refreshing drink.

We all know that lemonade is a pretty good remedy for thirst. The most amazing thing about homeopathic lemonade is that each time I fill the cup with plain water, the effectiveness of this remedy will actually increase! It may sound crazy, but the “science” of homeopathy assures me that it isn’t.

This may sound too good to be true, but hundreds of homeopaths are selling remedies based on this same procedure. How can it not be true? After all, Americans spend $34,000,000,000 a year on complementary “medicine” every year.

For more information on the scientific validity of homeopathy, see the following article. For an even better discussion, see this article.

From → Onanism, Reason

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

